top of page

Coffee Review - Campos


Campos

So, the weekend arrived and I sadly ran out of coffee beans before my new order arrived and thus I was left to find some beans in Darwin. I decided to try the Campos beans at home as they seem to be popping up in cafes all over the place and are easily accessible. While Campos have a few blends and Limited Roasts online, I was only able to purchase the Superior Blend. As Campos states, "We have served this in our stores from day 1 and it has been the secret to our success. A True Specialty Coffee Blend- toffee base with slight fruity highlights. Rich body with a sweet butterscotch finish. Fantastic dimension."

While I'm sure this is a lovely coffee, and it is a fairly safe bet when purchasing coffee out, I just didn't see what all the fuss was about. I wasn't left wanting more and I wasn't amazed by the depth of flavour.

The coffee has a toffee like sweetness combined with a very mild fruity flavour and was not bitter at all. It however is very weak! I didn't feel like I got my "wakeup call' coffee hit, which to be honest is why most of us drink the delicious caramel goodness, that is, coffee. I once again used the Rok Espresso coffee maker, double shot of coffee, milk and no sugar served in a short latte glass.

While I was happy to finish my coffee, I most likely won't be buying these beans again.

If you love a mild, quite milky coffee, with no fruity tang then this is the coffee for you. Sorry to all those long black drinkers out there, I have no idea how this goes straight. Until next time, happy bean hunting!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page